visuel : équipe de Moockrs
Moockrs, a directory and a social network around MOOCs !

You are looking for online training in a specific field ? Want to share around a training? The mobile application Moockrs, available on the AppStore, offers its directory of MOOCs and allows you to easily contact its users. A small revolution in the lives of " Mooceurs " or " Moocards " ( a MOOC students) who can now share their feelings, experience, easily create a working group around a course.

A directory and a social network

Moockrs is composed of a catalog that references currently some 2000 Moocs of the most popular platforms (FUN, edX and Coursera), which should continue to expand in the coming months. You can run in this directory advanced search through multiple filters and see the detailed information about each MOOC.

Looking through the list of users, you can see the profiles of other Moockrs, discover the MOOCs they are following, and contact them by Twitter, Facebook or email. A discussion is also available for each MOOC which you are enrolled.

A challenge started in a MOOC

screen accueil Moockrs sur iPhone

The application was born from Fabrice Kordon's idea, a professor and researcher at the University Pierre and Marie Curie, during his MOOC "Programming on iPhone and iPad " provided on the platform FUN. At the end of the 2015 session, he is challenging his students to develop a social network around MOOCs. Three teams participate in the challenge, and after three months of development, the team Moockrs is the first to launch its application on October 15, 2015.

A passionate team

The project team consists of six people of different background and age, all passionate about developing iOS : Elizabeth Ravez, Henri Crassous, Julien Martres, Thibault Le Cornec, Sylvain Etourneux et Régis Lombard. They take turns outside their respective activities to improve and evolve the application, so please feel free to contact them !

 

The application is free and available for download on the App Store here and on Google Play here.

 

Moockrs website :
www.moockrs.com


Copyright ©Moockrs 2016.

visuel : équipe de Moockrs
Moockrs, un annuaire et un réseau social autour des MOOCs !

Vous êtes à la recherche d’une formation en ligne dans un domaine précis ? Envie d’échanger autour d'une formation ? L'application mobile Moockrs, disponible sur l'App Store, vous propose son annuaire de MOOCs et vous permet de contacter facilement ses utilisateurs. Une petite révolution dans la vie des "Mooceurs" ou "Moocards" (élèves d'un MOOC) qui peuvent désormais partager leur ressenti, leur expérience, créer facilement un groupe de travail autour d’un MOOC.

Un catalogue et un réseau social

Moockrs vous offre un annuaire qui référence actuellement plus de 2000 Moocs des plateformes les plus connues (FUN, edX, et Coursera), et qui devrait continuer de s’enrichir au fil des mois. Vous pouvez lancer dans cet annuaire une recherche avancée grâce à des filtres multiples, et trouver des informations détaillées sur chaque MOOC.

En parcourant la liste des utilisateurs, vous pouvez consulter les profils d'autres Moockrs, découvrir leurs MOOCs préférés et les contacter par mail, Twitter ou Facebook. Une discussion est également disponible pour chaque MOOC auquel vous êtes inscrit.

Un défi lancé dans le cadre d'un MOOC

screen accueil Moockrs sur iPhone

L’application est née sur une idée de Fabrice Kordon, enseignant-chercheur à l’Université Pierre et Marie Curie, dans le cadre de son MOOC « Programmation sur iPhone et iPad » dispensé sur la plateforme FUN. À l’issue de la session 2015, il met au défi ses élèves de développer un réseau social autour des MOOCs. Trois équipes tentent de relever le challenge et, après trois mois de développement, la team Moockrs est la première à lancer son application le 15 octobre 2015.

Une équipe passionnée

L’équipe du projet compte six personnes de parcours et d’âge différents, toutes passionnées de développement iOS : Elizabeth Ravez, Henri Crassous, Julien Martres, Thibault Le Cornec, Sylvain Etourneux et Régis Lombard. Ils se relaient en dehors de leurs activités respectives pour améliorer et faire évoluer l’application, alors n’hésitez pas à leur faire part de toutes vos remarques !

 

L’application Moockrs est gratuite, disponible sur l'App Store ici et sur Google Play ici.

 

La page web de Moockrs :
www.moockrs.com


Copyright ©Moockrs 2016.